You live in several voting communities, from school districts to your city/town, up to legislative and congressional districts. The Maricopa County Democratic Party is organized primarily along legislative districts, and you will be able to participate and help out at all levels (from school boards up to statewide and federal races) through your local Legislative District (LD).

Below, you will find a listing of those districts, with the names and contact information for the district chairs, as well as the monthly meeting locations.

If you’re not sure which district you live in, use the link below to look it up by your address.


» Locate your Legislative District by Address

 

The information provided below may change without notice. Please check the calendar but contact the district chair for up-to-the-date meeting date and location.

 

LD Chair Meeting
1 Ann Olsen – azdemsld1@gmail.com 3rd Tuesday @ 7p
4 Cathy Hozian – chozian@cox.net 2nd Tuesday @ 6:30p
12 Chris Shelley – chris.shelley@d12dems.org 3rd Monday @ 7p
13 Terry Gunn – wogun1@gmail.com 1st Monday @ 7p
15 Mary Witzel – mkwitzel1@gmail.com 2nd Tuesday @ 7p
16 Roman Ulman – rwulman@aol.com | (480) 993-8799 2nd Monday @ 6:30p
17 Jacob Schmitt – jacobschmitt@hotmail.com
1st Tuesday @ 7p
18 Dr. Janie Hydrick – hydrick@aol.com 2nd Monday @ 7p
19 Alejandro Chavez – alejchavez@gmail.com 1st Wednesday @ 7p
20 Jim Larson – jlarson116@cox.net 3rd Tuesday @ 7p
21 Bill Bercu – asubercu@gmail.com 4th Tuesday @ 6:30p
22 Frank Reed – frank.reed123@gmail.com 3rd Thursday @ 6:00p
23 Brion Neeley – bneeleyaz@gmail.com 3rd Wednesday @ 6:15p
24 Patrick Seifter – patrickseifter@gmail.com 2nd Thursday @ 7p
25 Richard Wall – richardld25@cox.net
3rd Thursday @ 7p
26 Austin Stumpf – austinrstumpf@gmail.com 2nd Tuesday @ 6:30p
27 Fern Ward – fern.ward.az@gmail.com | http://www.azld27.com/ 2nd Wednesday @ 7p
28 Nancy Schriber – jrsornts@cox.net 1st Tuesday @ 7p
29 Monica Pimentel – mpimentel.az@gmail.com
1st Wednesday @ 630p
(No meeting in Feb, Mar, or Nov.)
30 Jan Nichols – jmnichol5@yahoo.com 2nd Monday @ 6:00p