Maricopa County
Democratic Party

2016 Election Voter Guide -- All Our Candidates


Join us.  Click here to volunteer to get our Democratic candidates elected.

Click here to download a PDF version of MCDP's 2016 Down Ballot Voter Guide. 


Here are the Democrats that we will be voting for on our ballots this year.


The "Countywide Five" Offices:

Maricopa County Sheriff:  Paul Penzone

Maricopa County Recorder:  Adrian Fontes

Maricopa County Superintendent of Schools:  Michelle Robertson

Maricopa County Attorney:  Diego Rodriguez

Maricopa County Treasurer:  Joe Downs

Please click here for more information on our "Countywide 5" candidates.


Other Maricopa County Offices:

Central Arizona Water Conservation District:  Ben Graff, Jim Holway, and Alexandra Arboleda (IMPORTANT to vote for only these three)

Board of Supervisors District 1 (Southeast Valley):  Matthew Cerra

Board of Supervisors District 5 (Southwest Valley):  Steve Gallardo

Maricopa County Community College District -- At Large:  Dr. Linda Thor

Maricopa County Community College District -- District 1 (Southeast Valley):  Dennis Kavanaugh


Statewide and National Races:

President of the United States:  Hillary Clinton

US Senate:  Ann Kirkpatrick

AZ Corporation Commission:  Bill Mundell and Tom Chabin (IMPORTANT to only vote only for these two)


Legislative Races:

For more information on Democratic Legislative candidates, please visit the Arizona Democratic Legislative Campaign Committee (ADLCC) website.